Hello!

I’m Amalie, and I am a writer. When I was five, I discovered the magic of words on pages, and that was that. I wrote my first story that year. It was about a baby fox who almost fell off a cliff and had to be rescued by his mother. I still have the story. A literary masterpiece, let me tell you.

A few other things: I am in my mid-20s. I grew up in remote wooded hills in the Southern United States, and I still breathe best beneath a wild, open sky. I love to learn and discover. I have so many interests that I don’t know what to do with them all. I also have a small horde of wonderful nieces and nephews.

My first novel-in-progress, tentatively titled The Mirror Veil, is for them. It is my love letter to courage and kindness, and magic and wilderness, and people who do the right thing even when the world is unfair.

Someday I might even finish writing it.

Leave a Reply

